The Warlock’s Misery

“The linger of your eyes,

The sweetness of your lips,

The gentleness in your touch,

Forever I shall miss,

 

Your gentle touch,

Your sweet eyes,

You lingering lips,

Forever I shall reminisce,

 

Forever gone is the sunshine

The only thing that I could depend,

The little lights from our memories,

Stored inside of this Warlock’s misery

 

Forever I shall ask forgiveness,

Forever I shall ask for forgiveness,

Forever I shall yearn for you,

Forever I shall yearn for your acceptance,

But forever I shall remember,

That I repaid you with cowardice,

 

And now this is my punishment,

Misery inside this Warlock’s heart,

As I gaze you from afar,

With all the little lights from our memories,

Swallowed by the darkness,

 

Forever gone is the sunshine,

Forever is this warlock’s misery”

a.t.

Leave a Reply

